Catching up.

Standard

It has been a while…but that seems the norm these days.  I have been in the new job almost a whole month and I think it is going fine.  The office is way way way more relaxed than the previous office.  I have had two deadlines in the time I have been there, and even with work under pressure, it was still relaxed.  Deadlines must be met, but neither are they the end of the world.

I still gets loads of calls from the old office and after the end of March, I am going to have to cut them loose.  My friends from there are waiting for a dinner date so we can all catch up.

The new office also gave us all Monday off…had nothing to do with leave.  I think getting into the relationships may take a while, because everyone in that office has worked there forever.  I think that is a good sign, that people stay there.  The old office had a very high staff turnover.

Hubby has had some compliments about the way he is managing his new position.  I think it makes him feel relaxed knowing that he is making a difficult position work.

Honeybear and I spent some good quality time together these last four days.  I think we both needed it.  I have been working so hard on my private work.  I try to work only when he is asleep, but it is not always possible.  I also need to spend time with Hubby.

Things with Hubby is another post.  I love him so much, and he is one of the most caring souls, and I am so lucky to have him choose me.

5 responses »

I want to read your thoughts....

