Post Filler

Standard

Are you named after someone?

Nope.  In my culture you get named according to the stars at the time of your birth.  It is pretty serious stuff.  Then the name is given by the person that read the stars.  They are usually pretty horrendous, old fashioned names.  Good for me, my parents chose a nicer name…it means “bringer of light”

When was the last time you cried? 

I was never much of a crier, until I became pregnant.  The crying thing stuck. I last cried two days ago.  Hubby and I were being unhappy with each other and it made me cry.

Do you have kids? 

I have my lovely little boy. Not planning on anymore.  My little boy is all the child I need.  I borrow my friend’s daughter when I want a girl. I do have a dream…I would love to adopt a little girl, she should be about five.  It is a promise I made to myself that I will adopt a child who wants me.

If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself?

I would be my best friend.  I am a good friend.

Do you have a guilty pleasure? 

Hmmm…Orange Tropika

Do you like handwriting? 

I hand write a lot.  I am one of those who prefers a quick sketch with notes to issue information.  I have fairly decent handwriting still. I guess is must be a profession thing.

What is your favourite cereal? 

I dislike all cereals equally.  I think cereal is actually cardboard that they have pressed and shaped and flavoured and no one wants to tell us.  It is like a big conspiracy theory.  ****I walk away with my big foil hat***

What is the first thing you notice about people? 

I am horribly non-observant and do not notice much.  I will even forget you a few minutes later.  However, if you are something written down or inanimate, I can remember in pictures. Hubby reckons I have a photographic memory, because I can remember stuff so well, but I know I do not.  I just see pictures.

What color are your eyes? 

Dark brown.  I have pretty eyes, which is why I do not like wearing glasses.  I love my contacts.

Scary movies or happy endings? 

Not much of a movie watcher.  Give me a book.

Favorite TV show?

Not much of a TV watcher. Also, we have a four year old and one TV, so we only have kids stuff on the TV at any time.  I am not a fan.

Summer or winter? 

I love the inbetween,  Neither summer or winter. I like comfortable.

Hugs or kisses? 

I am not a touchy feely type.  I only hug and kiss family.  I get the heebeegeebees if anyone else tries to touch me, and it gets awkward.  I am weird like that.  I do not like unknowns in my personal space,

What’s the furthest you’ve been from home? 

Hmmm…I feel like I am away from home right now.

Do you have special talents?

I am very talented.  ***no modesty here***  I am great at sewing, crocheting and making stuff out of nothing.  I can look at a piece of junk and turn it into something useful, at a budget.  I love love love doing kiddies parties and party packs and making things for other people to enjoy.

4 responses »

  1. Love being creative too…just wish I had more time to do things.
    Yah someone else who is not a cereal fan!
    I do hope your dream of adopting a little girl comes true.

I want to read your thoughts....

