Exciting times

Standard

For the first time since I was a child, I have had an ear infection. It was just as painful as I remember it being. I am on the road to recovery, and I am hoping I should be fine by next Monday and the meds should also be finished.

I have also come to the realisation that I am very tired of working for someone else. There are just some things I cannot agree with. So I have to get back on the wagon of making my own office work. However, I do not have the luxury of just giving up my current job to focus fully on my own thing. There does exist the possible conflict of interest with my current job. They have made it clear that they have no intention of doing the kind of work I want to do…which is one of the big reasons I cannot stay here forever. I feel a little misled, because I did express a desire to do my own work as well, and they were quite happy with it, back then…when I signed my contract.

I guess I will have to live with my conscience…today I am going to drop off the artwork for business cards to be printed. I am not sure if business cards are still relevant in this digital age, however, it is my tiny step for now.

I am hoping I will learn to network better and get going. Perhaps the only way to get going is to actually make a start in the first place.

So wish me luck

On the birthday front: The invitations have been sent and I have just two people who have said they need to confirm dates with family and will let me know. So everything is under control on that. Being sick and all the extra work has set back my sewing a bit. The darling hubby baked the biscuits for me and I just have to decorate them. Cake pan is booked and chocolate moulds have been ordered and delivered.

This weekend I will start on the cookies and chocolates.

Exciting things to look forward too!

10 responses »

  1. Oh ouch @ ear infection!!

    Business cards still very much a big part of business, especially your own. Good luck, sounds very exciting!

    Yay, party planning sounds fab, enjoy all the prep!
    xx

  2. Good luck with you ‘own thing’, you are the one determinded woman – make it work for you!

    Hope the sinusses, ear infections etc hits the road before the bday party!

    *still wish hubby could cook/bake…sigh* 🙂

I want to read your thoughts....

