I hear the whistling wind…..

Standard

I feel a little lonely here in P24 Blogland. I almost hear the wind whistling through the hallways. So after much thought (and since I have managed to set up a personal wordpress website..for other purposes) I have decided to move my blog off P24. I originally started the blog as a place to write my thoughts and maybe pass it onto Honeybear. It was also a place to find advice and to learn from other parents. We could share thoughts and offer support. This blog no longer serves those purposes.
I also want to blog about things that may be unrelated to parenting, so maybe this is not the best place to do this anymore. I feel there is not a sense of community left anymore. It is currently just Helen. Sorry Helen, I know you keep the spirit alive, but I think eventually you too are going to give up…or maybe you have more staying power.
So sadly, I say goodbye to P24 blogland.
PS: I will always read the blogs, and maybe things will liven up again one day. As soon as I have moved things onto the new site, I will drop a link, for anyone who may still be interested.

One response »

  1. Noooooooooooo ! You can’t leave me alone !
    I know what you mean though. P24 isn’t what it used to be.
    I can’t be bothered to set up a new blog somewhere else, I don’t even know where to start. I’m technologically challenged and this is about all I can manage, haha, nah, I’m sure I’m not that bad. Or am I?
    Maybe P24 should just call it “Helen’s blog”
    Please drop us a line as to where you are going. I’m sure you have many followers.

I want to read your thoughts....

