Been a while

Standard

It has been a while since I last posted. So many things have been going on, and I have been agnosing over decisions….finally done!

I have resigned from my job and I am in my 1 month notice period next month.  I just feel like I am stagnating here and I have stopped growing.  All i do is put out fires and I am losing my creativity.  (well not totally).  I managed to land the new job, almost effortlessly so i can’t complain and I want to see how I do in a more senioor position….underlings to push around. (ok I am not that power hungry….)

So a new job come July and I shall let you know how it goes.

Honeybear is stilll terrorising us with the tantrums and I am quite often the anti-christ, where he only wants papa.  I try not to let it bother me too much, the shoe is now on the other foot.  When he was younger, mama was the end all and be all of his little world.  We are toying with the idea of moving him from his day-care (to make life more convenient for me, with the new job).  I am worried about moving him out of a place we all are comfortable with and he loves the people there. 

Hubby is now having to be the one that keeps home base in order  because I will be getting home later with the new job.  I think it will be ok.  Honeybear is getting older and as I said, he is happy with his papa and does not miss me so much.  It broke my heart a little when I heard him awake in his room this morning.  I was on my way to get him, with hubby going to get his milk….and then the sweet little voice calls…..papa, papa……I asked hubby to go to him and I went to the kitchen.  Maybe I scold too much?

I have been crocheting like crazy to get a friend’s baby balnket finished in time for her baby shower.  I think it has turned out very well.  Sunflower yellow and white, with a rose centre pattern (my own design)

I am off to catch up on the blogs.

One response »

  1. Good on you for resigning and congrats on getting a new job. Well done, I can’t wait to hear about it in July. Hope you’ll still have time to check in on us.
    I’m also often the baddie in the house. I think it’s because we are just trying to get something done and aren’t patient enough to wait for a kidlet. Men seem to have all the time in the world. I also scold more than DH and yet he gets better results. I think the kids get used to us shouting so they don’t take much notice anymore. DH says “don’t shout at him, you’ve told him what will happen if he does x,yz, now just do it” I did it yesterday after telling him not to throw his toys at me. He did it once more and then I took him by the hand and led him to the spared room for him to finish his tantrum. I stayed cool about it, which isn’t always easy.
    I’m sure you guys will sort out your new routine what with the new job and possible new school for Honeybear. Good luck
    Hugs Mama-cat, have a good one

I want to read your thoughts....

