Bad Morning

Standard

This is what a bad morning is.  Last night Hubby and I had a huge fight and went to bed unhappy.  It is not the right thing to do, but that is what we did.  Honeybear woke at about 01h30 and did not want to sleep.  I refused to give him a bottle again because he has dropped that 2h00 feed for the last week and a half.  So it went on and on with him crying and fussing and us trying to rock and sing and trying not to be upset.  Then we find his nappy has leaked so we change him and try again, with me walking through the dark house, as soon as I sit he is fussing again.

At about 03h00 he has a dirty nappy, and since his nappy rash we wash him in the bath at every dirty nappy.  So there I was washing him at 3 in the morning.  Dress him again and by then we made a bottle, fed him and all fell asleep. (we had all been awake since 01h30)

So this morning I am not the sharpest tool in the shed.  After dropping off Honeybear, I bump my car into a steel bollard.  So now the two doors are damaged.  I want to scream and cry and stamp my foot and scream more.  HOW COULD I BE SO STUPID! What if something more serious had happened, with Honeybear in the car, because I am having a bad morning and I am distracted. This is a steel bollard I drive past EVERY SINGLE DAY!!!!

The car is just going to have to stay that way because I cannot afford the excess to have it fixed.  I am so extremely upset with myself and the only person I can turn to for comfort, I have been fighting with. 

I told hubby and he was his usual sweet self and it makes me cry because he is still sweet and loving even though I was so mean last night. I want to slap myself.

7 responses »

  1. Hubbs and I had an argument too. It wasn’t lekker. This was at 12:50. And for the first time since we’ve been together, he slept on the couch, his choosing, usually I sleep on the couch when we fight (which is not so often) and it was stupid, about a bloody show I was watching on the PC, and he only wanted to copy something that only took about 10 seconds. What is wrong with me?
    Anyway. I hope the rest of the day goes good for you.

  2. These things happen, it sucks big carnallies, but it happens, hubby and me also had an arguement last week and bang, the whole side mirror broken off, looks like a giant monster chomped it off, now the car is damaged and we have to rock out another R2500 out for excess, but what can you do, it happens…

    Hope you and hubs kiss and make up. I honestly think absolutely everyone just need some quiet time, this has been a tough year for many.

    Sending you big hugs xxx

  3. I am so sorry, things like this always happen together. I hope you and hubby manage to make up and that honeybear sleeps well tonight so you can rest and feel better tomorrow.

I want to read your thoughts....

