I don’t understand

Standard

Thursday Hubby has the day off. I asked him whether Honeybear was going to stay home with him or go to daycare. I was really expecting him to say that Honeybear was going to stay home too. I was very surprised to hear him say that Honeybear can go to daycare like normal. He did not even think twice about it.

 Hubby is a great Papa. He shows it in his actions. I do not doubt that he loves Honybear any less than I do. It did occur to me once that it would be nice to leave Honeybear at daycare and for me to have a day off. But it was a brief fleeting thought and not something I really want to do. I love cuddling that little body and making him laugh. I do not like leaving him in daycare. Hubby is serious. That is what we are going to do. I want to ask him how can he give up a day with Honeybear? He has never spent more than three hours alone with Honeybear. I know Hubby wants a break. Taking care of a child is exhausting. But a little(ok…a large) piece of me cannot understand.

 I feel hurt on behalf of Honeybear.

5 responses »

  1. Shame man – maybe he surprises you and collects Honeybear half day! My hubs has had a few days alone at home with Jessica, and they have so much fun!

  2. Hmm, so with you. Somehow when DH has a day off L must still go the the IL’s while he does “his thing” but I would feel guilty if I had a day off and wasn’t with L. Even if I’m at home sick (not often) L is with me.Hugs Mama-cat

  3. Somehow I understand exactly how you feel. I feel the same way with my Hubby not wanting to get involved in bath time. It’s always my job and while I don’t mind, I feel he can be more involved. I spend the most time alone with Caleb. And they just don’t click that we could also use a break!Hope you feel better soon, MC!

  4. Somehow I understand exactly how you feel. I feel the same way with my Hubby not wanting to get involved in bath time. It’s always my job and while I don’t mind, I feel he can be more involved. I spend the most time alone with Caleb. And they just don’t click that we could also use a break!Hope you feel better soon, MC!

I want to read your thoughts....

