NOT WELCOME!

Standard

My Mom called yesterday, she and my Dad are coming to visit me….Yippee….it feels like Christmas. I know it is for two days only, but I still get to see them. I am so excited. I am already planning what I am going to cook and what we are going to do. I am excited!

And then I spoke to my sister. The one married to the wife-beater. She said she too wants to come visit, with her baby and the wife-beater. Which part of : “He is not welcome at my house” did she not understand? My Mom convinced them not to come now. So they are planning when Kitten arrives. Again, which part did she and wife-beater miss? There is no way wife-beater is getting near my child. NO WAY!!!!!

I was so troubled at the prospect of wife-beater at my house, I could not sleep last night. I shall call my Mom tonight and tell her again that wife-beater is not welcome at my house. I do not want to see him or talk to him or know anything about him. My sister will then stop talking to me, which is fine, my child is more important to me. She will think I am evil and a horrible person. Which will mean nothing to me…she is in love with a man who tries to throttle on a weekly basis, in front of their baby. She cannot got to work some days because he has beaten her….and I am supposed to care when I won’t have that man at my house.

I cannot help but feel conflicted. Destroying my relationship with my sister because of wife-beater. Maybe I should be like my parents and tolerate him because of my sister? I just cannot bring myself to do it. I cannot do it. I am not that unselfish. Wife-beater in my house, at my table, bouncing Kitten on his knee…..I cannot see it, without contemplating murder. I cannot. I am a bad person too…..I cannot have him in my house or anywhere near me.

Anyway Christmas is on August this year….Mummy and Daddy are coming to visitJ

11 responses »

  1. You are not a bad person. You set boundaries about what you will and will not tolerate. That’s not bad. Have a happy August Christmas.

  2. You know maybe by allowing him in to your home will open up his eyes in a way that he will see and your hubby as an example and will want to change for the better.

  3. You have a valid point SNich. And I have tried it before…the two of them need much help in their marriiage, but they are not willing to accept there is a problem in the first place.

I want to read your thoughts....

