What is wrong with me?

Standard

Hello there bloggies,

 

Life has been busy and changing and there is so much to keep my attention. I never forget I have a Kitten inside; I cannot wait to see this little one next week. We will actually be able to see something by then, and I will have passed that 12-week mark and then I am going to tell everyone and anyone!

 

I feel a bit evil and insensitive. I know Kitten is inside me and I have been waiting for this for years….I do not feel much. I cannot say that I have a bond with this child inside me. There I have said it. What is wrong with me?

I have been having a great pregnancy. There has been no morning sickness or backache or cramps or food carvings. Nothing. I have been continuing my life as I always used to. I do not have a bump to show off yet. I wear all my normal clothes. The only thing is the boobies, but I do not mind bigger boobies for now.

 

I know Kitten is inside, but I feel nothing. I sit there crocheting a blanket and I know it is for Kitten, but I cannot get myself to actually contemplate the idea there is a child inside me. It is as if pregnancy has happened to me, but my brain does not connect pregnancy and child as the result.

 

Where are my maternal instincts? What is wrong with me?

7 responses »

  1. There’s nothing wrong with you, it takes a while, sometimes the bonding only comes after the birth of the child. When you start feeling movement and kicking you might start feeling different.Take care of yourself:)*hugs*

  2. i was EXACTLY like this in the beginning, felt absolutely nothing, only when the tummy started showing did i start feeling something. Up to that point I was worried that I had absolutely NO motherly instinct.

  3. i was EXACTLY like this in the beginning, felt absolutely nothing, only when the tummy started showing did i start feeling something. Up to that point I was worried that I had absolutely NO motherly instinct.

  4. Its normal dear. I also didnt feel the connection until a few weeks ago. Now that I can feel the movements and all, the reality is more real. Dont worry, you will get there as Kitten grows and you start showing off your baby bump.

  5. Nothing’s wrong with you chicken – I can almost guarantee you, once you see the fetus, hear it’s heartbeat, and feel movement, you’ll feel something.

I want to read your thoughts....

