baby on the brain

Standard

Back again for a new year, and we have our fingers crossed that this is the year. We are finally here and ready to get pregnant. Me, pregnant, I cannot imagine what it will feel like. It is all I can think about. It’s ridiculous, I cannot wait to pee on that stick and see two lines.

I cannot stop reading everything and anything that has to do with conception and kids. I read and read and read, and there is only so much new info, so I read the same stuff again. Wacked, I know.

Anyway, we have decided for now, there is no need to be doing any tricks to become pregnant, we are being relaxed and having fun. We would not know if there are any problems until we try. Doc says all is well and there should be no problem getting pregnant. I hope it happens soon. I want that baby to be here soon. It is all I can think about. The thought of a child is always there at the back of my mind.

I cannot wait.

Did I mention that it is all I think about these days?

On to other things not baby related, ok not so directly. The house is looking like a halfway home. Things are sort of done, but not quite done. I am beginning to lose momentum on this home improvement thing (maybe because I’ve got baby on the brain?). We still have not really used our new table, the chairs are pretty expensive so it is going to have to wait. There are so many little things to attend to and I really do not want to. It would be great if we had loads more money, then we could go out and buy everything at once and then it would all be perfect. I know, things are never perfect for long, I would soon be wanting to do other things.

I read SNich’s blog about her little baby and it sounds tough. I am not sure what to do about the whole birth thing. But that seems to be the only way to get the baby out. (I have seen a c-section and it is terrifying!)

I will red some more and more and I know that usually makes me feel better. If I know what to expect, just about, I will feel better. I hope I can let you all know soon if we are pregnant. Waiting these two weeks is killing me.

17 responses »

  1. We are two months into trying….at this point the two week wait is over and I’m hoping not to have the need for tampons….GOOD LUCK 🙂

  2. I wish you luck with the baby thing girl!As for the actual birth, my advice has always been and will always be – normal, normal, normal.Your body was disigned for that. And it works like a charm, and even though it’s painful, it’s not really that bad.To my way of thinking, toothache is worse than labour pains!

  3. Hey Arcat, thanx so much for your pm. Those words were really encouraging. (having trouble replying, hence my comment here) I really appreciate it. It definitely lifted my spirits. Now as for you, wow this is so awesome. It sounds like de javu to me because last year this time was also when J2 and I decided to start a family. A word of advice, just relax and enjoy making the baby. Enjoy each other and have fun. Don’t put pressure on each other as well and you don’t have to do it every day. Read as much info as you can but also be weary about the advice out there. Sometimes info overload is not good too so just be sure to balance yourself. All that you read will never ever prepare you for what is to come so make this experience your own and just enjoy it.

I want to read your thoughts....

