I feel helpless

Standard

I like blogging, but I think it is because I can be anonymous.  There are things I would like to write, but since I have chatted about it with people I know, I am paranoid and think they may read my blog and see it is me.  Chances are pretty slim that they read my blog, but you never know.  

There are things that are bothering me, but I don’t know if I can write them here.  It really sucks if I cannot write freely in my blog.  I should either stop blogging, or stop talking to other people. 
Hubby has been so sick for the past week.  I don’t know what to do.  I don’t have remedies.  He feels bad and I don’t know how to help him.  
His stomach is sore and he throws up everything he eats.  He can’t take meds so it has got to be with diet.  I don’t know what to give him to eat.  I don’t know how much he should eat.  Standing at his bedside at the emergency room I felt so helpless.  I wanted to bawl my eyes out.  I could not.  He was so terrified I could not let him see that I too was terrified.  I just held his hand and kissed his head and thought that if he should die, I’d never recover.  He could not leave me.  
I stood there at his bedside and realised I had no one to call.  All our family is far away.  There is no one I can call for help in an emergency.  I hate living here away from everyone else.  
I love my Hubby and I hate to see him so sick.  I want to make it better but I don’t know how.
8 responses »

  1. Stay strong hunny. Even if you can’t call anyone we bloggers are here for you :)I feel helpless as well when hubby gets his migraine attacks, usually about 2 of them a night. I know I can’t do more than give him something for the pain but his moaning and sobbing pulls at my heartstrings and makes one feel helpless.When you know what is wrong with hubby it will be easier to cope and slowly feel more useful.We are here for you! *hugs*

  2. Chick, even with all the crap that’s going on here on this forum, there are many people still prepared to lend an ear, and even sometimes give advice you can use.We all feel helpless sometimes. Part of growing up I suppose. But we’ll listen and help where we can…

I want to read your thoughts....

