Shoes….

Standard

I walked into the mall today just to get out the office.   I wandered around just looking at things that caught my interest.  I was on the escalator in Woolies and some kids shoes caught my eye.  Remember, I don’t have kids.  I wandered by to get a closer look.  They were the cutest things ever.  Little red shoes and little white shoes, all with pretty embroidered flowers.  It was so sweet.  And then I wanted to cry.  I don’t have a little one to fit those cute little shoes onto.  The very sadness I felt was so very sudden and deep. I walked out the mall and then looked up to see a very pregnant woman walking to me.  That was all I needed to see.

13 responses »

  1. I know exactly how you feel. You carry on with your day-to-day living, pretending it’s fine that you don’t or can’t have children, but the sadness seems to deepen with every pair of adorable shoes or dress or toys you come across.Strongs to you. You are not alone.

  2. back then when i was a kid – that brand was called “elephant” you could get them from Cuthberts and they were the most expansive

  3. Shame.. big hugs. Those shoes are adorable. I loved buying these items for grandchildren… they’re getting too big now for cutie things like this 🙂

  4. Dinx do the kids these days wear shoes like these? I see little girls in heels and I wonder if it is healthy for their little feet.

  5. My granddaughter wears shoes like these 🙂 She’s only 3. I have to admit, I did buy her a fun high-ish heel pair to ‘play’ with when I went to the US last year.. instead of wearing her mom’s or mine to play. But NOT to walk outdoors… or ‘out’. But generally.. 10 year olds are in heels… around and about.. shocking for their feet and backs.

I want to read your thoughts....

