13 days till one year

Standard

 

It will be our first wedding anniversary soon.  Wow!  Sometime I still find myself stopping and going: ” You have a husband.”  It’s weird.  I am looking forward to it.  We have decided to make a holiday out of it.  We have taken leave and we have nine days to celebrate. Our families were a huge part of making our wedding day memorable so we decided that we should celebrate with them too.  So we are doing a road trip to the Eastern Cape to celebrate.  Its beautiful down there and I can’t wait.

 

Hubby has something up his sleeve.  Yesterday he had a private telephone call with his dad.  That never happens.  He never talks to his parents in private like that.  So we will see.  He just said its a surprise and I’ll have to wait till we get there.  I feel that we must make it a memorable occasion.  I am not sure yet what I want to do.  It so exciting to have a wedding anniversary.  Never thought I would be married but here I am 13 days to go.

We are still very much in love.  He still gives me butterflies. 

 

I have been working on our first anniversary gifts for our parents and I hope it will be ready on time.  Its been a long time to get it done and I hope it looks good.

5 responses »

  1. Yay! Congrats! Eastern Cape is so lovely – I think one of the most beautiful spots to celebrate anything 🙂 I am not sure if it is your cup of tea but I once stayed at Bulungulga Lodge. It is in the middle of nowhere, on the coast and near a tiny little village. Not sure what the website address is, but try Google.

I want to read your thoughts....

