Missed!

Standard

My alarm goes off and both my husband and I know its pill time.  ( contraceptive pill)….I am really good at taking it and every evening I count how many to make sure I have not forgotten any. The whole time I have only forgotten once and I realized before things got hairy.  However, this week I forgot!!!!!! And I can’t remember when!!!!

I have been very broody for a while now, but not broody enough to be stupid. Now I have to wait patiently to see whether or not we have made a little one.  I don’t understand how I COULD HAVE MISSED ONE.  Both Hubby and I have alarms to remind us.  HOW?!

If we are going to have a little one then yes I will be happy and love it and look forward to it and it will satisfy my broodiness…..however I’d be relieved if it was nothing too. 

I’ve heard all the stories about how your babies will come whenever and you cannot always control it.  But still I would like to try.

Hubby and I talked about what we would do if we found out we were pregnant.  He said that termination is an option.  I know I could not do it.  There is no way I would not have a baby if I was pregnant.  He said to me he knows it won’t be a valid option for us, we could not bring ourselves to it, not now anyway.

For a woman to decide to have an abortion must be a difficult thing.  To do away with a part of yourself and a part that is maybe not yours to give up.   I will not judge any woman either way, whether she decides to terminate or not.

There are all the age old arguments around the topic, but I cannot imagine it being an easy decision or one that you can live comfortably with for the rest of your life.  There will always be the times when you remember what you did.  And that is how a woman will view it: what I did.

Is it any easier for males? 

Now I will wait in anticipation for what may be.

3 responses »

  1. I cannot imagine that a person can take this lightly and move on with life….it will probably haunt them for the rest of their lives…at 7weeks already the babys heart begins to beat…

  2. A worried woman went to her gynecologist and said: ‘Doctor, I have a serious problem and desperately need your help! My baby is not even 1 yr. old and I’m pregnant again.I don’t want kids so close together.’So the doctor said: ‘Ok, and what do you want me to do?’She said: ‘I want you to end my pregnancy, and I’m counting on your help with this.’The doctor thought for a little, and after some silence he said to the lady:’I think I have a better solution for your problem. It’s less dangerous for you too.’She smiled, thinking that the doctor was going to accept her request.Then he continued:’You see, in order for you not to have to take care of 2 babies at the same time, let’s kill the one in your arms.This way, you could rest some before the other one is born.If we’re going to kill one of them, it doesn’t matter which one it is.There would be no risk for your body if you chose the one in your arms.The lady was horrified and said:’No doctor! How terrible! It’s a crime to kill a child!’I agree’, the doctor replied.’But you seemed to be ok with it, so I thought maybe that was the best solution.The doctor smiled, realizing that he had made his point.He convinced the mom that there is no difference in killing a child that’s already been born and one that’s still in the womb.The crime is the same!

I want to read your thoughts....

